Mascara wars!

Standard

image

Can you tell which mascara is on what eye? I am a long time fan of Dior as many of you know and for good reason. It stays on all day, doesnt smudge or flake off, gives my lashes a fuller look that I always receive complements about, yet it’s $28 and some change. Is it worth it? I decided to test out some other brands. Wearing one mascara brand on one eye, than the less expensive brand on both eyes all day, and so on and so forth.

I picked Rimmel’s Scandaleyes mascara because the brush is similar to Dior’s show. when I saw Zooey Deschanel in the ad with over sized fake lashes on I had to put this mascara to the test! First thing first is that anyone involved with false advertisement such as fake lashes on spokes models who are selling mascara should be shot,  and the advertisers  hung! Next Rimmel’s Sacndaleyes sells for about $6 USD. Which is a steal for this mascara.

It did smudge a little under my eyes during the day, but it didn’t flake off. I would have liked the formulation to be a little heavier giving my lashes a more weighted feel, instead of the individual fine lash look. (Dior coats around the entire lash making them thicker and longer) the brush is very large which makes the application a little messy, especially for the lower lashes. (I just use the tip and swipe it across each lash) Scandaleyes did last all day, although when I applied a second and third coat, I didn’t see much change in volume or length.

I must say for $6 this is a great “day” mascara, but as for the night-time drama it doesn’t make the cut. I certainly did not have lashes like Zooey Deschanel after several applications but I did like the light formulation to just swipe on for running errands. I think this goes without saying but Dior is still my #1. Cheers!

One response »

  1. It’s actually a great and helpful piece of info. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

