So you want to get a laser treatment???

Standard

image

These are some post pictures of a laser treatment I have received last fall. This is normal and what your face should look like. (It looks worse that it feels) If you notice there are no open soars, blisters, or blood. These laser treatments are effective for many issues. I wanted to try this out to rid myself of hyperpigmentation/acne discoloration, fine lines, and to give my skin a more even surface.

I applied make-up by the third day (advanced mineral makeup liquid in crème brûlée) although my skin was still rough to the touch. I did not really see much “flaking ” from my skin although when I washed it at night it kinda rolled off. My skin kept this dry , patchy feel for about a month and a half. I started to worry that I would never get that youthful, smooth, dewy look back but to no avail  it appeared about two months plus after the treatment.

These treatments are recommended to do in a series of three or more although one was enough for me . I didn’t notice a huge change in my skin once back to normal, but I guess that’s why it’s best to do a series.   I wanted to experience this service so that I could know what I was talking about from the patient side.  These lasers also stimulate collagen among many other benefits.

I want to recommend that before any treatment PLEASE check out who will be performing it, and if they are qualified. There are many highly skilled skin care therapist, RNs and DRs to do a number of services.   I have had many women send me horror pictures and stories which weren’t all due to lack of research unfortunately.  If you need help finding where to go I can be of service, please do not hesitate to ask.  I have many qualified people across the U.S. that I can recommend.  (expanding across seas and oceans soon!)

4 responses »

  1. I wanted to tell everyone that I had purchased a Groupon and had this service done. Before I did make the purchase I did hop on-line to make sure the Med Spa was ligit, and even before I let the skin therapist begin I asked her about her credentials! So we can still recieve outstanding treatments without spending everything in our wallet!

  2. An interesting dialogue is price comment. I believe that it is best to write extra on this topic, it may not be a taboo topic but typically individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

Leave a Reply

